How to Import Music into Macromedia Flash 8.0 (Error)

Annyeong!πŸ™‚

Lately, I’ve been very busy of making my final semester project. My friends and I should make website using HTML, CSS, JavaScript, and Macromedia Flash. Actually my lecturer gave this in the beginning of this semester. But what I can do from the beginning? Of course I do it at the end of this semester, right? -_-

Hmm well.. I wanna put a music into my web. But unfortunately, I couldn’t put every song that I like. When I import to library, and choose my favorite song, it keeps saying: “One or more file were not imported because there were problems reading them”.

At first, I thought it was because I import K-Pop song, and Macromedia Flash couldn’t read it because of hangul. And some people say it’s because of different language, it can’t be read by Flash. Well, that’s not true.

I just found what the reason is. That’s only because of the bitrate is too large. I’ll tell you what to do.

1. Check the song’s details (properties).

2. Then check the bitrate.

3. If it’s more than 128 kbps, you should convert it first to 128 kbps.

4. After you convert it, you should be able to import your song into library.

Now, it’s not because of type, language, or something. It’s only because of the bitrate. Well, have fun importing your songs into Flash (library). I hope it can help you ^^*

One thought on “How to Import Music into Macromedia Flash 8.0 (Error)

Leave a Reply

